Hi! I’m new here. Have some donuts.

So, uh… ~1g net carb ginger
lime glazed donuts!

These are pretty light. I dunked them in a ginger simple syrup, and then in a lime glaze.

image

Is that a crop circle? No, silly. It's a donut.

These could certainly use some improvements. but I’d say they’re pretty darn good for the first attempt! I mean, I think it’d be pretty hard to mess up something like donuts. BUT I DIGRESS.

Here’s the deetz:

Donuts:
3 eggs, separated
3 T coconut flour
2 T erythritol
1/4 tsp cream of tartar
1/4 c. sparkling water (I used peach flavored)
2 T melted butter
1/8 tsp baking soda

Beat egg whites with cream of tartar until stiff peaks form. Put them in the fridge. Combine the rest of the ingredients. Combine the dry ingredients, then stir into wet. Fold one third of egg whites into rest of ingredients. Then another third, then the last third. Distribute into 6 wells of greased donut pan. Bake at 350° for 15 minutes or until edges are golden. Transfer to a cooling rack, let cool completely. Then dip tops intooooooo…

Ginger simple syrup:

1/2 c water
1/4 c erythritol
1/2 t grated ginger
1/2 pkt Stevia in the Raw
1 drop green food coloring (optional)

Combine water and erythritol in saucepan. Heat over medium-high until erythritol is completely dissolved. Remove from heat, stir in the rest of the ingredients. Let cool completely before dipping donuts.

Lime glaze:
1/2 c + 2 T heavy whipping cream
1/4 c erythritol
1/2 pkt Stevia in the Raw
1 T butter
1.5 T lime juice
1 drop green food coloring (optional)

Combine cream and erythritol in small saucepan. Heat over medium-high until bubbly and reduced and thickened. Remove from heat, stir in rest of ingredients. Let cool almost completely and theeeeennn…

Drop donuts into glaze one-by-one, coating both sides. Place them back onto the cooling rack. Drizzle the rest of the glaze over the top. Let them sit out until the glaze is set, and enjoy!

Here are the nutrition facts:
image

 

*phew*

I don’t know what I was so nervous about. That wasn’t so bad.

 

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Rotten tomatoes? Please feel free to throw all of the above at me. Constructive criticism, ftw.

9 thoughts on “Hi! I’m new here. Have some donuts.

  1. Congratulations!!! I can’t wait to say “I knew you when…”
    I have just signed up with my e-mail to follow you, but will you be having a FB page because I hardly go on my email anymore?
    B

Leave a Reply

