I bet you never thought you’d be relieved to have ramen in your life again.

Like the recipe itself, this blog post will be quick and painless.

Seriously, invest in a vegetable spiralizer. This thing is incredible.

Look!

image

Noodles! Like, seriously. These are really satisfying in the noodliest of ways.

Anyway, what you’re looking at there is steak ramen (or maybe it’s more like pho?) It’s light, satisfying, and oh so simple!

image

Every recipe needs an aerial view.

Here’s how ya do it!

Ingredients:

1 smallish zucchini, spiralized
4 oz sliced steak, cooked how you like
1 cup beef broth
Dash of soy sauce
1/4 t grated ginger
1/4 t minced garlic
1 T butter
A bit of sliced red onion
Sliced green onions

In a smallish skillet, melt butter over medium-high. Sautee red onions until soft. Add in everything else, except for the steak and green onions. Simmer it for little, until the zucchini is as soft as you’d like. Transfer to a big soup bowl. Top with warm steak and green onions. Enjoy!

Here’s the nutritional info:

image

7 thoughts on “I bet you never thought you’d be relieved to have ramen in your life again.

    • I’m using a cheap $8 one from Amazon that I received as a gift. I’ve never used another one, so I don’t really have anything to compare it to. There’s a huge range in prices and durability, though.

  1. This. This right here… I’ll have you know that my family prefers this over packaged ramen and the flavors are similar to the ramen you get at Ramen Houses in Japan, at least my husband and I think so. I used thinly sliced pork instead of steak because that’s what I had. It’s probably the most acurate blog post title ever too.

  2. I am a big fan of ramen, especially that ramen meals are almost always easy to prepare, yet yummy. I love bacon, egg and ramen, as it is an almost instant meal to prepare and represents a novel dish, at least to my children who are always bored by ordinary meals. Thanks for this easy recipe. I will try it and let you know how things go.

Leave a Reply

